Start of year 5

At the start of the year I was new and a bit nervous because I was starting a new school for the third year in a row. But when I came I made some friends like: Esther, Cameron, Dillon, Ruby and Oscar.

A few of the PLAs I achieved were courage, resilience and curiosity.

In APS we did rock climbing where I had to show resilience to get to the top of the wall. Then we did bike riding.

My new teacher is awesome because he is a footy umpire so we see him on the TV every once in a while. He is my first boy teacher in my life so I’m happy about that.

so my first term is and will be pretty interesting.

 

Read 2 comments

  1. Hi Mr. Benwell,
    I was resilient in rock climbing when I lost my grip and came off the wall. I kept going and climbed the harder ones.

    I was courageous when I had to make a new start in another school when I was happy in my old school. I made an effort to make new friends and be positive about the change.

    I was curious about the music program at Carey so joined Los Banditos and learned what it’s like to be part of a bigger band.

    My goal for next term is to learn a new sport. (Hopefully volleyball.)

Leave a Reply